Past and present News & Infos
May 31, 2017, 2:01 PM
NEW : Hyvolution has been added to the SP8 confocal. Using optimized image acquisition parameters and on the go deconvolution through parallel GPU processing we can now get superresolution up to 120nm using any dye or fluorescent protein. The process is very userfriendly and fast.
Nov 16, 2016, 2:01 PM
Announcing: - FOCUS ON MICROSCOPY 2017 - Bordeaux, France. April 9-12, 2017 - 30h International Conference on 3D Image Processing in Microscopy - 29th International Conference on Confocal Microscopy - After the successful FOM2016 conference held in Taipei earlier this year, it is a pleasure to announce FOM2017: the next in a series of unique interdisciplinary meetings on advanced multi-dimensional light microscopy and image processing. The conference will take place at the Palais des Congrès de Bordeaux, Convention Center, Avenue Jean Gabriel Domergue, 33300 Bordeaux, France. - For further details please visit the FOCUS ON MICROSCOPY website http://www.FocusOnMicroscopy.org. There, in addition to general information, the scientific program of previous FOM conferences – together with PDF’s of presented abstracts- can be found under the link “Past conferences”
Nov 16, 2016, 1:01 PM
mmc2017 abstract submission is now open - Info: http://www.mmc-series.org.uk/
Nov 15, 2016, 3:01 PM
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - 16:00 UK I 17:00 CET I 8:00 PST | 11:00 EST - STED Nanoscopy in Combination with Optical Clearing Reveals Localization of Slit Diaphragm Proteins in the Kidney - When applying super-resolution imaging methods, excellent sample preparation is critical in order to assess correct information at the nanoscale. When working with tissue samples, background autofluorescence can make it hard to meet these highly set demands. - In this webinar, you will learn that: •Optical clearing is not only a sample preparation technique to consider when imaging large mm-scale samples, but could also be fruitful when imaging at the nanoscale •Optical clearing drastically increases the signal-to-noise ratio and staining quality, thus enabling STED nanoscopy of the subtlest elements of the kidney •The increased transparency of the optically cleared sample enables volumetric 3D STED imaging at sub-diffraction-limited resolution - ⊠ Registration: http://view6.workcast.net/register?cpak=9448949487624490