Webinar: STED Nanoscopy

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - 16:00 UK I 17:00 CET I 8:00 PST | 11:00 EST - STED Nanoscopy in Combination with Optical Clearing Reveals Localization of Slit Diaphragm Proteins in the Kidney - When applying super-resolution imaging methods, excellent sample preparation is critical in order to assess correct information at the nanoscale. When working with tissue samples, background autofluorescence can make it hard to meet these highly set demands. - In this webinar, you will learn that: •Optical clearing is not only a sample preparation technique to consider when imaging large mm-scale samples, but could also be fruitful when imaging at the nanoscale •Optical clearing drastically increases the signal-to-noise ratio and staining quality, thus enabling STED nanoscopy of the subtlest elements of the kidney •The increased transparency of the optically cleared sample enables volumetric 3D STED imaging at sub-diffraction-limited resolution - ⊠ Registration: http://view6.workcast.net/register?cpak=9448949487624490